*Second Spaces* Top 12, part 10!

Standard

Welcome to Part 10 of my Top 12! Need some background on what this list is all about? Click here for the original post.

Tchotchkes. Knick knacks. Accessories. Stuff. Whatever you call it, it’s the little things that make a house a home, in my opinion. I’ve mentioned it in other posts, too — I just love the little things available in SL that can add character…and, I guess, ‘depth’ works, too..to your space. Our last 3 posts in the Top 12 will focus on stuff like that. 🙂

I love scripted food items in SL. I just do. Few things bring me more glee than offering someone a beer or cocktail and a s’more when they come to my SL house. If you want fun food, then you have to go to CAS. Casandra Jackson is the prolific designer behind CAS, and she has everything you could possibly want.

In that colosseum of goodness you see above, you’ll find appetizers, main courses, desserts, wines, champagnes, liquors and liqueurs (which is right?), candy, chocolates, boxes of cigars, scripted kitchen items like pots, pans, kettles, ice buckets, and more more more. Here are some of my favorite goodies.

Just in time for July 4th, for my American readers, it’s time for grillin’! The steak grill below gives out a complete steak dinner AND a fork.

There are probably about 20 different serving trays with AOs built in that would be perfect for a hosted event or party, and I’m seriously trying to think of a club event where I could have my dancers all working the room with trays held high. 😉 This one is the Drive In Tray and serves cheeseburgers, fries, and sodas.

This ice cream hut is precious — it comes with poseball for ‘working’ the counter, and it dispenses your choice of 6 different flavors of ice cream cones. Mmmmm….

On this trip to CAS, I found the lunch boxes. I love lunch boxes. In elementary school, it was always very important for me to have the coolest, most brand-recognizable lunch box. So, clearly, Scooby Doo is the way to go now.

The coolest thing at CAS are her dining tables. There’s a great variety of styles, and they all come with scripted chairs that offer a few basic sit anims, dining anims, as well as anims for writing a check and using a laptop. It just makes me giggle. 🙂 Casandra also has Ultimate Meal Placemats; include these on your table and they offer 36 different plates of food. The NapkinGlasses give you all the tableware you need, including chopsticks for your sushi lunch:

It’s this sort of thing that makes me want to open a SL restaurant. Get over to CAS and find some fun food for your place — it’s great for special events at your club, too, when you want to give out drinks or appetizers to your guests. Bon Appetit!

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: *Top 12* Summation! « Second Spaces

  2. I discovered this place by inspecting the food laid out on the SS Galaxy. I have to say, it is *the* best place for food and drinks for your house in SL, in my opinion. My only quibble is I didn’t see any sort of strict organization of the types of food and drink, but that’s a minor quibble. My favorite thing is their bottle of poison with drop dead animation after taking a sip. In order to give a more “authentic” bachelor pad look to my place, I purchased one of Cassandra’s Pizzas (always hot!). A lot of her items are fairly low prim (using sculpties). .

  3. Thanks for the comment, Gahum – I forgot about the bottle of poison!! That rocks. 🙂

    Yes, authenticity is what we want! 🙂 Good for you!

  4. Elle: You kind of have to look at everything to see the really neat items at CAS. I’d like to buy her changing portraits, but the group is a little too steep for my budget.

    By the way, have you checked out ROX Media’s media player? It’s pricey, but it’s rather neat, and I can watch movies, SLCN TV, and listen to radio stations.

  5. Pingback: *Halloween Goodies!* « Second Spaces

Leave a Reply

