*Second Spaces* Design Contest wrap-up!

Standard

Well! I hereby officially declare success for the first ever Second Spaces Design Contest!!! We had the contest party yesterday, and it was a great time! The shadowboxes are still up for display, and I’m going to leave them for a few days – so get over there and check them out, pictures just don’t do justice!

I want to extend another huge thank you to my sponsors!! Thanks to them for providing such awesome prize packages — as well as some pretty sweet prize giveaways for the crowd! Special thanks to Colleen Desmoulins of The Loft, and to Susan and xTrojan Ramos of Ramos Designs for acting as judges for the contest! These were tough decisions to make, and I appreciate their time, their support, and their willingness to make those tough decisions! 🙂

Sponsors:

The Loft

Ramos Designs

Heart Garden Centre

Avenue Four

Melino Style

Second Spaces (self promotion – I love it!)

Okay, on to the really good stuff! Check this post to see what the prize packages were — and say congrats to our winners!

Grand Prize: Maerok Westland – this one has to be experienced firsthand, so get over there. 🙂 With a flip of a switch, we go from pleasant beachside bedroom…

…to out of this world. 🙂

Second Place: Jerremy Darwin – again, this has to be experienced in person. You have to get inside the box and go into Mouselook to really appreciate this one! Amazing!

Third Place: Ariadne Korda – the mood lighting used here was my favorite part – so soft and so complementary with the textures used. This one is great when set to Midnight.

As I said, all the entries were magnificent! I applaud all the contestants for their great work, their hard work, and their creativity!!

Salvia Homewood

Fidella Faulds

Kryptonia Paperdoll

Tymmerie Thorne

Kami Singh

Mea Carnell

Thanks again to my sponsors, my judges, the contestants, and all the folks who showed up to party with us yesterday!! I definitely want to make contests something that Second Spaces does on a regular basis, so stay tuned for more! I’ve always got some evil plan hatching! Muahaha and all that! 😉

One response »

  1. Pingback: *Designer Review* Maerok Westland « Second Spaces

Leave a comment