*Second Spaces* 9 More Places! Part 9!

Standard

blog-pic

Welcome to Part 8 of my 9 More Places! series. Not sure what this is about? Click here for the original post!

Pillow Talk

Odds are, you’ve heard of Pillow Talk by Sandy Clymer. It’s a well-established shop, you’ll find Sandy’s products used all over the grid, and it’s a sweet shopping experience for couples. Still, there may be 2 or 3 of you who aren’t familiar with Pillow Talk…so we’ll remedy that right now. 🙂

Pillows

Most of what you’ll find at Pillow Talk is, well, pillows. Not just your average pillows, though – no, no. Sandy has a great selection of couples pillows, personal pillows, and single pose pillows. The cool thing about having the pillows with poses is that you can throw them down on anything — your current furniture, the floor, the porch, the beach – anywhere you want them! You need to grab a pal or significant other and go try them all out. Here’s just an idea of what you’ll find…

couples-pillows

As it turns out, I had no pal to go with me when I was taking pics…so I hit up the single pose pillows. There are pillows for relaxing and eating popcorn 🙂 and there’s also this adorable “hold kitty” pillow — complete with kitty.

kitten

Swings

Sandy has some really fun swings…and you guys know how I love a swing! The swing I have at my house is from Pillow Talk, and there is no place I’d rather lounge than on that swing. She’s got singles and couples swings, and the tire swing can be either!

swings

Apple Tree

I hadn’t noticed the apple tree on previous visits. This is really cute and fun, great for hanging out and a silly photo opportunity, too. 🙂 Again, I had no pals with me, so here’s a pic of the tree so you can see the detail (nice hand-drawn look), and the inset shows the poses included.

apple-tree-total


Prefabs

You don’t really expect prefabs at a place called Pillow Talk, but there are a few. 🙂 I first saw the White Siding House used in a residence on Nantucket, and absolutely fell head over heels with the house. When I had 2 residential plots (because sometimes I like to throw money away), this was the house on my 2nd parcel. It was dreamy and beautiful. The lighthouse is very precious, too — and I think I also saw it on Nantucket. It’s very “cape”!

prefabs-both

Shining Star

I almost didn’t see this since it’s hanging way up in the sky –the Shining Star swing! *AND* it’s only $1L!!! Be sure to grab one for yourself!

shining-star

Pillow Talk – grab a buddy or two and go play!

4 responses »

  1. /me loves Pillow Talk – it was one of the shops I discovered fairly early in my SL. Their animations are pretty cool and smooth, however lately I have the impression they fall a little bit behind on technology when it comes to things like sculpted prims or poseball-free items.

    We use some Pillow Talk animations in the Berlin and San Jose range of products at GREENE concept, but lately switch to commissioned and selfmade anims.

    • I was searching around on the internet and saw your post. I am not a member of Second Life, but my sister is. She is the creator of Pillow Talk. I thought it might be of interest to anyone feeling the site is “lacking” something to know she has a terminal brain tumor. She was diagnosed in Feb of 2008 and is still hanging in there. Her eyesight has diminished to the point she has not been able to do any work on the site for months now. She appreciates all of the support she has been given from her customers and friends. Please keep her in your thoughts and prayers. Since she is divorced, her only income is from Second Life. Thankfully, she has a large family.

      • Thank you very much, Fran, for this sad but nonetheless important news. This is of course a very valid explanation why Pillow Talk has been falling a bit behind compared to competing shops.

        I hate to be the technocratic and emotionless person, but you need to discuss an “exit strategy” with your sister. An Second Life business is a business like any other business, and shutting it down or passing it on requires proper planning, and a person who has access to the Second Life account itself.

        My thoughts and wishes go to your sister and you. Thank you for letting us know.

  2. Peter 🙂 always great to hear from you. I agree with your comment about technology — still, I enjoy the simplicity of a pillow at times, and I think it’s handy to have poses built into something that simple, especially for folks who may not be versed in embedding poses, or just don’t want to have to worry about it.

    I also wanted to mention that I do have my poses/anim shop, if you’re looking for some new & exciting animations to use. 😉

Leave a Reply

