How high?

Standard

I recently got to check out some skyboxes from a fairly new prefab designer. Harlow Heslop has recently opened Altitude and was kind enough to send some stuff over for me to play with. You may know Harlow from The Pixel Bean – a cute, cute sim that is home to The Pixel Bean Coffeehouse, and Harlow is (I’m told) the creative force behind it all.

The Maribel:

I like the mix of textures used in this one. The floor plan is a nice average size, plenty of room to work with, but not too much to realistically fill up. The height of the skybox is a bit soaring for my taste, but with the windows and the little touches of the blackboard accents (which have poems and quotes written on them), it doesn’t feel oversized.

The Kenzo:

It’s a nice basic skybox and the neutral palette is great for decorating. Again, the floorplan is a nice size, but the height proportion is a bit too tall for my liking. And I am standing under the mantel in the second pic, which is a bit out of proportion. I’d like to see more shading in the textures, too, for some depth, but they are good textures that Harlow is using.

Harlow has several more skyboxes available, so make sure you stop by to check them out. I look forward to seeing Altitude progress!

Altitude [SLurl]

Leave a Reply

