Second Spaces and Designer Challenge!

Standard

I’m very happy to be part of Designer Challenge, a fairly new event led by Isla Gealach of Cheeky Pea and Froukje Hoorenbeek of Dutchie. For Designer Challenge, two designers are paired up and agree on a RL inspiration pic to use for…well, for inspiration! Both designers then go and create their sets on their own, each to be released on the same day. Today is that day for me, my friends!

I’m happy to have been paired with Sesi Ackland of Little Boxes – she put together a beautiful collage of inspiration pics for us:

That collage conjured up childhood summers, those days when we would spend hours and hours in the sun without a care in the world. We decided to create bedrooms since we both remember how, at the end of those sunny summer days, we would retreat to our cool and peaceful bedrooms…and then do it all over again the next day. I used the colors in our inspiration pic to drive the Peachtree Bedroom, and put together the ideal room I always wanted when I was a kid…comfy and cozy and full of happy colors. I also always wanted a canopy bed, and never had one! I named the set ‘Peachtree’ after the street where I lived for most of my childhood and where I spent my happiest summers.

Peachtree Bedroom includes: canopy bed (with color change blanket), cabinet with accessories, hope chest with potted plant, comfy chair, side table, caged candle, vintage bird prints, seagrass rug.

This set is available now at my main shop: [SLurl]

Be sure to stop by Little Boxes to check out Sesi’s set!! [SLurl]  (The sets have to be out by noon SLT today, so Sesi may not have hers out yet – just keep checking!)

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

