and so I go.

Standard

I take a long time to make big decisions. That’s probably mostly a good thing…but just mostly. Either way, I’ve been mulling things over for a long time – I’m a well-known muller – and I’ve decided it’s time to change things up.

I will be closing my in-world Second Spaces shop on September 7. I have had a great time with the shop. I’ve been pretty happy with what I’ve been able to create in the past (almost) 5 years. My work certainly hasn’t changed the world – either of them – but it’s brought me joy, and hopefully it’s brought some joy to you guys. I’ve had great supporters who have stuck with me since the beginning, and I’ve been very fortunate to have a really great core group of dedicated shoppers who are always awesome to connect with. Thank you all.

I will leave my Marketplace Second Spaces shop in place…and I do expect that I’ll occasionally get the irresistible urge to create, and I’ll use Marketplace for those urge creations. I’ll also still create for SUYS when the mood strikes. I just don’t feel like I’m focused enough on creating ALL THE TIME to justify keeping the in-world shop open.

And OF COURSE, I’mma go out with a bang. 🙂 From now thru Friday, Sept 7, the whole shop is on sale – everything 50% off! ALSO, just for something fun, I’m going to do daily drawings to give away some free stuff. All you have to do is make a purchase during the closing sale. Each morning, I’ll randomly draw a name from the previous day’s shoppers, and that person will get $L1000 store credit to spend on anything (at regular prices) that they want!

I don’t rule out the possibility of a return to an in-world shop. I’m still planning to spend some time learning the tools I need for mesh…and really, I just never say never. Down the road, I may find my focus and decide it’s time to give it another full-fledged go. Until then, though, I’m gonna focus on some other SL things that I enjoy…get back to my RL projects…and just sorta see where the road takes me.

Second Spaces [SLurl]

P.S. I’m doing the same sort of thing at Pulling Strings, my poses/animations shop. Read about it here!

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: 2 Closing Sales « Resas Freebie Corner

  2. I haven’t been on SL much anymore but sad to see your shop is closing! It was one of my favorites and I stopped by there last night. I think there are only two items in the shop that I don’t have.

  3. Just seen that you are closing – so sorry! Your things are so cute! And it was actually nice having a good designer who WASN’T doing mesh, as on my university island I have to avoid mesh for the folks who don’t use that kind of browser. Anyway, thye very best of luck!

  4. Sad to hear this but totally understand. Have loved your work (furny AND animations) for years and you will always be the TEXTURE QUEEN! Glad to hear you’ll still be creating at times. Best wishes always!

Leave a comment